• IPM Board Members

    A new era unveiled at the Institute of People Management (IPM)

    In a significant moment for the Institute of People Management (IPM), Mr Bhabhalazi Bulunga, who succeeded Mr Raj Seepersad as the Past President, is gracefully stepping down from his role. This pivotal transition marks the ascent of Ms Sylvia Mamorare, formerly the Deputy President, as she takes the helm as the new President of the IPM. Additionally, Mxolisi Miya is set to assume the position of Deputy President, contributing to the dynamic leadership changes within the IPM board.

    For years, Mr Bhabhalazi Bulunga has been a beacon of leadership at the IPM, steering the organization through challenges and triumphs. His tenure as Past President has been characterized by dedication and strategic vision, leaving an indelible mark on the institute's legacy. As he passes the torch to Ms Sylvia Mamorare, the IPM anticipates a seamless transition and continued growth under her capable leadership.

    Ms Sylvia Mamorare, who has been serving as the Deputy President, brings a wealth of experience and a passion for people management to her new role as President. Her contributions to the IPM have been invaluable, and her elevation to the presidency reflects a commitment to fostering excellence within the field of people management. As she assumes her new responsibilities, Ms Mamorare is poised to lead the IPM into a new era of innovation and progress.

    Joining Ms Mamorare in the IPM's new leadership structure is Mxolisi Miya, who will be stepping into the role of Deputy President. With a proven track record in the field of human resources and a commitment to the mission of the IPM, Mr Miya is well-equipped to contribute to the institute's ongoing success. Together, Ms Mamorare and Mr Miya form a formidable team that is ready to tackle the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead.

    As the IPM bids farewell to Mr Raj Seepersad, the immediate past president, the institute expresses profound gratitude for his unwavering dedication and service. Mr Seepersad's leadership has been instrumental in shaping the IPM into the reputable organisation it is today.

    The IPM community extends its best wishes to Mr Bhabhalazi Bulunga, Ms Sylvia Mamorare, Mxolisi Miya, and Mr Raj Seepersad as they embark on their respective journeys. The institute remains steadfast in its commitment to advancing the field of people management and looks forward to a future filled with continued growth, innovation, and success under the guidance of its new leadership.